This calculator determines the suggested price from a known cost and desired/estimated profit margin.
A three-tier model is used in which the manufacturer sells to the distributor and the distributor sells to the retailer. (A common scenario in the food industry.)
To use, enter the cost of manufacturing the food product and the profit margin % for the manufacturer, distributor, and retailer. Then click the [Calculate] button.
Enter numbers into the green boxes only, all other values will appear when the [Calculate] button is clicked.
Margins should be entered as decimal numbers - for example, 50% would be 0.50, 26% would be 0.26, etc.
Be sure to check out our Profit Margin % Calculator located here.